Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Junior Member vantheshark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    95

    Wink 120 series Fujitsu Headunit with navigation problem

    Hi,

    My friend has just bought a 2005 GXL and it had the headunit with navigation installed. I believe it's the same type with similar Grande Head unit.
    The problem is the navigation doesn't seem to work when the car moves, the pointer change direction when the car turns though.

    I've tried to check if there was any loose cable but nothing seems obvious.
    Here are the photos taken (outside the garage) from the Diagnostic screen:

    IMG_1627.jpg

    IMG_1628.jpg

    IMG_1629.jpg

    IMG_1631.jpg

    IMG_1632.jpg



    Thanks
    Last edited by vantheshark; 05-07-2017 at 08:45 PM. Reason: more images

  2. #2
    Administrator Piggy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    ADL, SA/ BNE, QLD
    Posts
    4,708
    Blog Entries
    4
    Looks like its getting 0 on the levels from all Sats, Maybe a bung GPS antenna? However the Lat Long shows a reading.. so might be getting sats. Where was that photo taken? not under a tin roof by any chance?
    What year is the GXL? Its been retrofitted as they don't come out with that head unit from stock. (You could order it as an extra however).

  3. #3
    Junior Member vantheshark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    95
    Hi Piggy,

    I think it might getting sats data as the pointer change when the car turns, etc. It's 2005 GXL, I've uploaded some more photos to the first post, they were all taking outside the garage.

    IMG_1634.jpg

    There are clearly some codes but I have no idea what they mean. I check my Grande Head Unit and it has some codes as well but it's working fine and it also gets 0 on all the levels as well.

  4. #4
    Administrator Piggy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    ADL, SA/ BNE, QLD
    Posts
    4,708
    Blog Entries
    4
    Remember the unit has a gyro as well.
    On mine I have a manual switch that operates the factory reverse camera. Every now and again if on the highway and I pop it on to check the trailer hitch etc it causes the sat Nav to go backwards. Even though I'm doing 100+ forwards.
    The unit has a reverse input and gets tricked.

    Your status shows a check Nav reading.
    Might be worth trying to clear it and re test.

  5. #5
    Junior Member vantheshark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    95
    Could you tell me how to clear it . I tried to click Code CLR but it does't seem to be clickable

  6. #6
    Administrator Piggy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    ADL, SA/ BNE, QLD
    Posts
    4,708
    Blog Entries
    4

    120 series Fujitsu Headunit with navigation problem

    I'll be honest. I'm not sure.
    I haven't seen that on mine.
    Might be worth googling a bit. See if someone else has posted info about it?
    Maybe try a couple hours power down reset. (Might need a code after)?
    I am not sure if tech stream would show anything. Does anyone who has techstream know this?

    It looks like a code of 58-43? No date though? Maybe google that. With Fujitsu and model number in the search.

  7. #7
    Junior Member vantheshark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    95
    Thank Piggy,

    I managed to clear codes by holding the Code CLR button until it clears. After that, recheck seem fine. However, the problem is still there, the navigation won't move when we drive. I think i will have to google more

    IMG_1645.jpg

    Cheers
    Van

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •